Husband Sit (Bk 1)

 HUSBAND SERIES Book 1

arra


 

This is a full-length, stand alone, happily-ever-after romance novel with no cliffhangers.

Jill

Husband Sit

My kid sister has pushed me into some tough corners in the past, but asking me to
come up with a hundred and twenty grand to keep her out of a Bangkok jail is flat-out crazy. What’s worse, she’s sworn me to secrecy, so I can’t ask any of my three girlfriends for help. Luckily, I’ve found a well-paying job, Husband Sitting, being paid by rich wives to sleep with their husbands so infidelity won’t lead to divorce. It’s the latest fad

in marriage protection where no-one is cheating, but there’s a downside—gorgeous Finn with his gigantor…you know. I’ve waited my whole life to meet someone as sexy and wonderful as Finn, but it’s never going to work. Even if I didn’t have a job that made him insanely jealous, my fear of abandonment would keep getting in the way.

Thank goodness for great girlfriends, because the road to sexily-ever-after is a rocky ride!

Praise for the Husband Series:

“Crazytown. I loved it!” NY Times & USA Today Best Seller Kylie Scott.

“Hold onto your panties! Husband Sit by Louise Cusack is sexy and titillating from page one. But its more than that. It’s also funny and has a surprisingly deep emotional core that sneaks up on you. It’s utterly unique.” Amy Andrews, award-winning USA Today best-selling author.

“OMG this book was so much fun to read and sexy as h@ll!! 5 hunky stars!!” Melissa, Alpha Book Club

“…there is so much chemistry between them the pages start to burn. I enjoyed this book, it was funny, sad, emotional and hopeful. When all else fails who do you call – your faithful girlfriends who will always have your back. Well done to the author on writing another winner.” Hot books and Sassy Girls book blog.

 

“What a roller coaster ride of emotions!! This one grabbed me from the beginning, it’s hot, sexy, and emotional.” Nerd Girl Official

“Fans of Lauren Blakely, Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland will love these crazy, sexy, emotional romances.” Romance Book Paradise.

Don’t miss any of the Husband Series books!

Book 1: Husband SIT. Featuring Jill and Finn.
Book 2: Husband STAY. Featuring Angela and Jack.
Book 3: Husband HEEL. Featuring Louella and Nick.
Book 4: Husband ROLLOVER. Featuring Fritha and Max.
Book 5: Husband FETCH. Featuring Rosie and Cal. (in 2017)
Book 6: Husband LICK. Featuring Brittany and Benedict. (in 2017)
Book 7: Husband SNIFF. Featuring Adele and Zac (in 2017)
Book 8: Husband PLAY DEAD. Featuring Lizzie and Jai. (in 2017)

goodreads-badge

 

nook         koboibooks

 

 

 

 

__________________________________________________________

Read an Excerpt

©Copyright 2016 Louise Cusack

PROLOGUE: Crazy Has A Name

Have you ever had a moment where you had to admit, I’m not as smart as I thought I was, or worse, I could be a fuckwit.

No?

Well, welcome to my world, of standing in the foyer of a multi-million dollar Sydney apartment, staring at the front door, waiting for a locksmith to arrive and let me out. Yes, out. I haven’t lost my keys. This isn’t my apartment. I’m a husband sitter, and the husband I’m currently sitting has not only fucked me up the ass and whipped that ass until it burned, he’s locked me into his apartment.

The money, I need. The danger, not so much.

I should have told one of my girlfriends what I was doing before his wife went on holiday and I moved in with him. Then I wouldn’t be waiting for a locksmith with my teeth chattering and my heart thudding in dread, hoping like hell that Mr. Domination didn’t arrive home before I got out. I should have used common sense instead of worrying that my girls would judge me.

If I was lucky, I’d live to regret that.

Not that I could regret the sex. It had been mind-blowing, and I’d had the sharpest orgasms of my life. But the whole thing had been overwhelming—my first experience of bondage and butt-fucking. When it was over, I was aching and sore and I wanted time-out. Instead, he’d decided he wasn’t ready to stop, so he’d locked me in, and there was nothing erotic about that. It was stone-cold scary.

In my moment of terror at realizing I couldn’t escape, I’d rung the last person I should have—lickable Finn with this sexy green eyes, his clever hands and his gigantor cock. I’d promised myself I’d never see him again. He was married. Our husband sit was over. It didn’t matter that his wife was a cheating bitch who’d only hired me so he could feel guilty too. I liked him too much. I should have left him alone.

He regretted his infidelity and wanted to put it behind him, but in my desperation, my illogical brain had decided that he’d been as ‘bad’ as me, so I knew he wouldn’t judge me for my current predicament. My girlfriends would see things differently. Two of them were married and, much as they loved me, they’d never condone adultery even if the wife was paying for it. Fritha was single but she’d try to stop me if she heard about this, because she’d think the money wasn’t worth the risk.

But it was.

I might be scared now, but I wasn’t going to let that deter me from my purpose. Finn would get me back on my feet and I’d put safeguards in place next time. I’d be more careful, because I wasn’t stopping. The consequences of not making that monthly payment were unthinkable. So I stood in the cold marble entry foyer beside my suitcases, hands clutched together at my waist, staring at the door, giving myself the only comfort I could—remembering Finn’s warm, slightly-rough voice.

Go and pack, Jill. I’ll text you when the locksmith is on the way. Ring a taxi when he gets there. With luck, you’ll get out quickly and I’ll see you at the airport.

Finn was flying in to help me. We’d work this out together, although, I’d probably be an emotional basket-case when it was over and we parted again. Funny how ditching Doug after ten boring years had been easy in comparison. But then trouble had caught up with me and I’d been desperate for cash.

My brief shining window into normality had slammed shut, and then a single conversation was all it took to turn my whole life into a sex tape…

 

 

 

 

 

 

CHAPTER ONE: Ground Zero (one month earlier)

I raised my head from patting Princess Jasmine to ask, in what I hoped was a normal voice, “Is the kitty litter stocked up?” Chinchilla fur was spreading all over the charcoal lounge and my jeans, but I kept my attention on Helen pouring coffee beans into the machine over at the breakfast bar. I must not think about the phone call I’d had that morning, although the memory of it churned my stomach like a washing machine. If I got overwhelmed, Helen would ask what was wrong and I’d promised that I wouldn’t tell anyone. Not even strangers.

Helen pushed a button and looked up. “I ordered some online. It’ll be delivered tomorrow along with a fortnight’s cat food. There’s plenty in the pantry to last until—”

That was as far as she got before the coffee maker started with its appalling grinding sound, echoing all through her cavernous waterfront home, making my already-stretched nerves twang. The dreadful sound encouraged Princess Jasmine’s claws to bite into my thighs. As a highly strung feline herself, she did the same thing if a speedboat roared past on the canal outside, so I kept stroking her, hoping the noise would abate quickly, but it clunked on for almost a minute.

When Helen had finished making our two cups of coffee, she put them on the low table in front of me before sitting on the lounge at my side, at which time Princess Jasmine exited my lap in a cloud of shedding fur and stalked over to hers.

I pasted a smile on my face. “Saying her last goodbye.”

Save

Save